Thursday, December 11, 2008

Vote for NTRA'S MOMENT of the YEAR!!

Here, you and other racing fans have the opportunity to vote for Thoroughbred racing's most memorable moment of 2008. Those selecting the winning image automatically will be entered into a random drawing for Toshiba flat-screen TV, courtesy of NTRA Advantage
The first-ever "NTRA Moment of the Year" was the touching scene involving Charismatic and jockey Chris Antley following the 1999 Belmont Stakes. The following year's winner was the stretch run of the 2000 Breeders' Cup Classic, which saw Tiznow hold on for a dramatic victory against Giant's Causeway. Tiznow won again the following year as fans selected his stirring repeat victory in the Classic over Sakhee. In 2002, fans cited the passing of the last living Triple Crown winner, Seattle Slew. In 2003, the popular Kentucky Derby win by Funny Cide was selected. Birdstone's upset win in the Belmont Stakes over Smarty Jones took down top honors for 2004. In 2005, fans selected Afleet Alex's spectacular victory in the 2005 Preakness Stakes. Voters in 2006 chose Barbaro's gallant struggle to recover from his Preakness injury while at the New Bolton Center. Last year's Moment of the Year was Rags to Riches' historic victory over Curlin in the Belmont Stakes.
If you don’t already have an E-Club id and password, click on “Sign-Up Now” to get one. It’s quick and easy and entitles you to a number of benefits. Good luck!

For complete official rules, click here.

No comments:

Thoroughbred News | BloodHorse.com